Ramen Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Absolutely delicious!! I also roasted the ramen along with the sesame seeds. It's such a yummy way to eat cabbage, especially since I don't enjoy soggy coleslaws as much. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was so easy to make. I calculated the recipe ingredients to 12 servings and followed advice from a couple other reviews: 1) Used frying pan to toast the almonds (couldn't fine sesame seeds but I really liked the almond flavor!) 2) Used two packages of coleslaw mix instead of cabbage and green onions. 3) Used 1/4 low sodium soy sauce and omitted the salt. 4) I waited until right before serving to mix in the toasted nuts. This was delicious and very easy and went really fast at our family BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
GREAT SALAD! I broiled the sesame seeds and almonds at different times or else the sesame seeds will burn. I would added an extra packet of ramen noodles for extra crunch! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Love it. Only difference I do is I use sesame oil, then double the dressing and double the noodles, sesame and almonds. It's fine without being doubled..but we kinda like more dressing than most I guess. Good stuff I tell ya! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILIBEAN2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was very different from the usual coleslaw. I was out of white wine vinegar and used rice wine vinegar instead. I also added some soy sauce and cut down the amount of salt. I felt it needed a little brightness, so I added about 1/4 tsp of grated lemon zest. This really made it pop! I doubled the amount of dressing and used a bag of coleslaw. We'll see how our friends like it in a few hours at the bbq...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Asian Coleslaw from this web site is better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
So good that I ate the leftovers for breakfast! It's addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This stuff is addictive, don't dress to heavily and the noodles wont get soggy, also I did not have any almonds but it was nutty enough with the toasted sesame seeds, thanks for a nice light recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This lacked flavor and was even unpleasing to the eye. Given how much everyone likes it, I can only assume I did something wrong, however, I followed the ingedients exactly. Would never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was okay. My husband did not like this and he'll eat just about anything. I just don't get the ramen noodle part of it. I know it is supposed to be crunchy, but by the time I served it, it was mush. My husband asked me what it was because he was afraid the coleslaw had worms. The flavor wasn't that great for me either. Something I thought we'd be eating through out the week got thrown away before we ate anymore. I gave it three stars because of the ease, even though it just wasn't my cup of tea flavor wise. Others might find it more palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Nana's Southern Coleslaw

A creamy, tangy, vintage slaw handed down through the generations.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States