Ramen Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I used 2 16oz. bags of prepared coleslaw, 3 chicken flavored ramen noodles, sunflower and sesame seeds. For the dressing, I mixed 1/4 cup veggie oil, 1/4 cup soy sauce, 1/4 cup rice vinegar and 2 packets of the Ramen seasoning. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cass
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Can't say enough about this slaw. Divine! I used red cabbage and it was fantastic. I couldn't find the specified chicken flavoured ramen so I just bought steam fried chinese noodles (they were in a yellw and red package) and used a pack of chicken OXO for seasoning. Used rice wine instead of white wine vinegar. Used a small fry pan for toasting sesame...heat it first then add the seeds. Make sure you keep an eye and turn after every 10-15 sec or they will burn. I had mine at med heat. I omitted the almonds only because my grocery bill that day was getting too high haha. Served with/on top of a pulled pork sandwich...this will be something I make a lot from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Yum yum. I thought this was super delicous. I followed the recipe about to a T, except for the fact I did toast almonds and sunflower seeds. I just put the sunflower seeds on the salad as in, and it was still delious. I definitely would recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Excellent flavor! I made it with the broccoli carrot slaw (no cabbage) because I had it on hand. I also did not have a ramen spice packet and the flavor was still delicious (you don't even need it)! One note of caution, however, the white wine vinegar is a strong one and gave me notable heartburn, so be prepared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I really wanted to make this, but I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand - and it still came out great. I was trying to duplicate a ramen coleslaw I used to eat at a German restaurant in Chicago. This came darn close! I used poppy seeds in place of the sesame seeds (since that's what the original had) and I didn't use the almonds or green onions. I also used packaged coleslaw mix - it was so easy and so good. It was even good the next day, although the ramen noodles were soft-not a problem for me. Thanks for a great recipe - I really enjoyed it! PS - I can see that this would also be good with an Asian flair as some reviewers suggested. I'll try that another time, but today, I have to have it again as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Love! My family and I gobbled this stuff up so quickly! It will definitely be my go-to slaw recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This recipe is delicious!! Nice and light! I made a few modifications. Added slivered carrots and iceberg lettuce to the mix. I omitted the salt since the package seasoning already has quite a bit and i doubled the amount of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Great, everyone loved it at the bbq. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peppermintkathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Absolutely delicious!! I also roasted the ramen along with the sesame seeds. It's such a yummy way to eat cabbage, especially since I don't enjoy soggy coleslaws as much. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was so easy to make. I calculated the recipe ingredients to 12 servings and followed advice from a couple other reviews: 1) Used frying pan to toast the almonds (couldn't fine sesame seeds but I really liked the almond flavor!) 2) Used two packages of coleslaw mix instead of cabbage and green onions. 3) Used 1/4 low sodium soy sauce and omitted the salt. 4) I waited until right before serving to mix in the toasted nuts. This was delicious and very easy and went really fast at our family BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States