Ramen Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Yum! It was a hit at our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Da

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I liked it...added in some left over turkey cut into bite size chuncks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I've used this dozens of times. You can change up the ingredients and keep the ratios and its always awesome. The home made dressing using the soup mix is a great idea. I've used different mixes and it changes the dressing flavor each time. Red cabbage and olive oil add colour and depth of flavor as substitutes. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I've made this twice now, once as written and once with some modifications. The first time I made a single batch and my husband and I thought there was too much dressing and that the dressing was too sweet. Thus the 4-star rating for the recipe. The second time I made this, I made a double batch to serve with burgers at a BBQ and made some modifications based on other reviewers' comments and it turned out great with several requests for the recipe. My tweaks (for a double batch) were to use 2 16oz bags of coleslaw mix; used half rice wine vinegar and half white wine vinegar; reduced the sugar by 25%; used veg. oil for half the oil, the other half was equal parts sesame oil and hot asian chili oil; waited until shortly before serving to add the dressing. With those tweaks, the double batch was fantastic and had the perfect amount of dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Followed suggestions using 1TBS Sesame oil, 1TBS Soy Sauce and Rice Wine Vinegar instead of white wine vinegar. Only 1TBS of sugar too. Toasted noodles with almonds. Next time don't add sesame seeds til almost the end as they sit on the bottom of the pan and brown faster. Okay overall, but needed more dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
WOW! what an awesome recipe! I tried it last night, was a bit nervous as I like to cook from scratch, and the idea of using ramen noodles and (yikes) the seasoning packet, well.. I was not sure how that was going to turn out. But it was so refreshing, and my guests raved about it (I let them take the recipe printout). Thank you for sharing. This recipe is definitely a keeper. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I've been makeing a simular recipe for years but couldn't find the recipe!! LOVE ALLRECIPES!! Most of the changes I saw in reviews were changes I already use - ORIENTAL Ramen noodles - rice vinegar - sesame oil - BUT be sure to put some chicken in it - makes it a meal. I also use 1/4 cup roasted sunflower seeds along with the almonds and sesame seeds - great addition! Can use half broccoli slaw (bagged) with the (bagged) cole slaw for a little healthier meal. BE SURE to DOUBLE the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Spectacular recipie, its one of my favorites that I go to again and again in the summer months, especially as it is so easy to upsize or dowsize as is required. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gull Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I tried this recipe as stated, and really enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This is a GREAT recipe!! You can add sliced fresh mushrooms, fresh bean sprouts, cooked chicken breast....I used agave nectar to cut the sugar out or rice wine vinegar is sweet so you don't need to use the sugar, too. I have also used Farkay noodles and add them just before serving so they are crunchy. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Aw-Some Coleslaw

A quintessential, simple recipe for perfect coleslaw.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States