Ramen Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Thee best coleslaw I have ever had with one minor change. I added a 1/2 cup light mayo in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I doubled the dressing and used a bag of slaw mix. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This is really good and quick. I used rice wine vinegar instead of white vinegar and used a whole cabbage and added more green onions. I used sunflower seeds instead of sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
We are not a coleslaw family. But this recipe was different enough to capture my interest. The family loved it. Will definitely add this into my menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I absolutely LOVED this recipe. I was leary of the amount of pepper suggested, but that extra little tang really lit up my taste buds. As other reviewers suggested, I toasted the ramen noodles with the almods (didn't have any sesame seeds on hand) and I think that made the salad even better...if that's possible! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Fuore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Wow only 5 stars? This deserves 10!!! I have to double recipe because I can eat the whole thing myself!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baker, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This stuff is the bomb.com. I don't toast my almonds in the oven bc it takes too much time. I just brown them with the ramen on the stove. I also add about 1/4 t of sesame oil and sub 1 T of the vinegar with rice vinegar. I also have made this without the onions. I find that 5 makes it a little too oniony, so I only use 3. Awesome :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
i liked this, but i don't see the point of adding the ramen. next time i will leave it out and save the calories/fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Delish! Made it with Sloppy Joe's from this site. A few changes. 1) first toasted ramen noodles then toasted sesame seeds and almonds 2) used 1T less sugar 3) only used three green onions and that was plenty 4) used a bag of coleslaw salad. 5) 1/2 grapeseed oil and 1/2 sesame oil 6) used red wine vinegar This will be my go to coleslaw recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This salad is quick, easy,and tasty. I do change it up a bit either by adding shredded carrots or using a bagged slaw that includes carrots. We like to add a few drops of sesame oil to the dressing. Really good if you pour the dressing over cubed cooked chicken or turkey and let it soak a bit before adding it all {dressing and chicken} to the salad. Toss in a few raisins,sunflower seeds . . . Have some fun with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States