Ramen Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
My husband liked the nuttiness of the recipe, and I liked the ease to put together. The dressing had a nice flavor. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Really tasty, but Did make a few changes. To make it a bit healthier, I used grape seed oil instead of vegetable oil, substituted Splenda for the sugar, used white wine vinegar, and doubled all the dressing ingredients. I also added some sunflower seeds since I didn't have sesame seeds on hand. Everyone loved it. Even DH, who usually only consumes foods that are good for his body if he is tricked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I loved this recipe. I mixed green and red cabbage to give it a little flair in color. I ommitted the seasoning packet from the ramen noddles (need to watch the sodium) and instead added 2 tsp of lite soy to the dressing mix. I like adding the ramen noodles at the very end to keep it crunchy. My 16 year old son had three servings! I also coarsely chopped some whole almonds and that worked fine too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Delicious, everyone loved, even the children, fast, easy and inexpensive. Wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
It is an awesome recipe. Seeing as how I can never leave well enough alone, I added fresh squeezed garlic and ginger, as well as Sesame oil and a little bit of soy sauce. It is a five-star recipe either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This will be going in regular rotation for lunch! I made the following substitutions based on other's reviews: used half sesame oil, used rice vinegar, added some shredded chicken, asian flavored ramen noodles. the whole thing came together so quickly, It was a 10-15 minute process. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was very good. I am not a huge cole slaw fan but made it for my boyfriend who loves it. We both enjoyedit very much. I will probably play around with the flavors next time, but it is also very good as is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I used honey, red wine vinegar, and olive oil instead of the sugar, white vinegar and veg. oil. I go along with others in that you need to add the dried fruit, seeds, nuts, Ramen right before serving. I liked the dressing on earlier to flavor the cabbage though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I had this at a recent party and the hostess got coy when I asked for the recipe. Well here it is! I did use rice wine vinegar and packaged cole slaw. I did not add any salt to the dressing but I did add a few shakes of lite soy sauce. This is so versatile, I can see adding diced chicken or shrimp and other vegetables. And if by some odd chance you have leftovers, it is even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Yum! It was a hit at our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Da

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States