Ramen Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I love this coleslaw. Yes it is good when the noodles are crunchy but we also liked it later when the noodles softened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
The first time I made this I followed the recipe to a T. It was delicious as is. Now I use Sesame Oil and Rice Vinegar and it's got an amazing oriental flavor. I always make these changes now. GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Horrible. Sour. I added much more sugar, even honey. The flavor was non existent. I lost a previous recipe for oriental cole slaw that called for honey. It was delicious. This recipe was no where near the oriental crunchy cole slaw I use to make. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This one scores a home run when you reach the point in the summer when you can't stand another mayo-laden side dish. My crew loved it. I'll be making this one again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
If I make this again I would not use as much pepper as it was very strong and spicy. I had to add sugar to the mix to counter act the spicyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
yummy! yummy! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Good but much better with the broccoli slaw you buy already shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I make a very similar salad. I add chicken and a little MSG and I use olive oil, splenda and balsamic vinegar to keep it as low-carb as possible. VERY yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Nothing special about this one! My husband said it was pleasant. My word would be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I liked this but had to add 2 tblsp of soya sauce to the dressing and omit the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Neepawa, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States