Ramen Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was okay. My husband did not like this and he'll eat just about anything. I just don't get the ramen noodle part of it. I know it is supposed to be crunchy, but by the time I served it, it was mush. My husband asked me what it was because he was afraid the coleslaw had worms. The flavor wasn't that great for me either. Something I thought we'd be eating through out the week got thrown away before we ate anymore. I gave it three stars because of the ease, even though it just wasn't my cup of tea flavor wise. Others might find it more palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This recipe is great as-is and couldn't be easier. I alter it slightly to suit my taste - Definitely use pre-packaged coleslaw mix, cut the sugar in half and add 2T soy sauce for a more savory flavor. Toast the almonds, sesame seeds, and noodles but reserve the almonds until you are ready to serve. This will keep them nice and crunchy!! Great recipe - always a crowd-pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is a great change up from your usual slaw. I didn't have any almonds, so I skipped them- didn't miss them! Also if you use the whole seasoning packet, you do not need the 1/2 t. of salt. Great for summer! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
my 4 year old loves this!!! great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Made exactly as written... I thought it was edible, but not great...husband threw his in the garbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Sadly, my husband and I simply did not like this coleslaw and we're normally big slaw fans. The ramen spices were just way too much and the ramen noodles were annoying at best. Back to the drawing board for us, I guess. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Great flavors, not too much dressing. Very tasty, crunchy summer side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
My husband and 2 kids all spit this in the trash after tasting. I think that sums it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
So yummy! I also used rice wine, a bag of cole slaw, and browned the seeds, almonds, and Ramen over high on the stove. At dinner my husband looks and says "I'm not a fan of cole slaw", I told him it wasn't and had him try it; he had three servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I didnt like the taste or texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States