Ramen Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I like most anything Asian, but I didn't care for this much. I found it to be too salty and too peppery. I gave this two stars due to how quick and easy this was to make. Perhaps next time I will try to modify the recipe and see if I get better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Great recipe. Family loved it. Browned seeds and nuts on stove top. . saved time and tasted great. Give this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
A HUGE hit! Doubled dressing as recommended....2 bags of cut cabbage....used apple cider vinegar. I put all the dry ingredients in a container and the dressing separate.....tossed it all together right before serving. So easy and inexpensive! Making it again tonight for another get together. This will be my go to recipe to bring to big parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
So good. Everyone loved it. One negative note, it's not good the second day. You have to eat it fresh to truly enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very tasty and refreshing...perfect for summer. I did double the liquid ingredients for the dressing, and used 1/2 sesame oil, 1/2 veg. oil and rice vinegar for great flavor! Used oriental ramem and added no salt. Used 3 green onions. Could eliminate the sesame seeds, and added additional almond slivers. It disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I love this recipe!! Try mixing it up with packaged coleslaw and broccoli-slaw together! It is great!! I use sunflower seeds instead of sesame seeds,(sesame seeds are awful if you wear dentures)and when in a hurry, I do not toast the almonds, although it is tastier when they are toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I think this recipe is perfect for summer gatherings! I have passed it on to friends/family and will keep using it. The only change I made was I bought the pre-shredded cabbage. That's it. I do have a few ideas that I might want to incorporate in the recipe, but I love it the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Yes, I have tried this recipe and is absolutely delicious! My family loves it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was a little bland, so I added some ginger, a few drops each of soy sauce and sesame oil. I made a mistake by using Ramen as it doesn't soften as fast as Cup Noodles. I tossed in a little more water to help it along. I added cooked chicken to make it a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I used 2TBS peanut oil and 1TBS sesame oil. I used 2 TBS white vinegar and 2TBS rice wine vinegar. I cut back on the white sugar and doubled the salt and pepper. I toasted the ramen noodles as well, they kept a great crunch! I also prepared the night before and added the almonds and noodles the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki_kaldas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Apple Coleslaw

See how to make a sweet twist on classic coleslaw.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States