Ramen Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kellylewis813
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
This is one of my favorite standbys for BBQ's. I don't like vinegar so I use fresh lemon juice instead (def seems to make a difference to use fresh instead of the bottle for this recipe). I also skip the salt because the ramen seasoning packet is already very salty. Usually skip the sugar or just add a little bit - definitely doesn't need it at all. I also add thinly sliced peppers for some color and crunch. I've made it with the chicken ramen but also with the oriental to make it vegetarian- they are different but both are very good. Echo what others have said- wouldn't mix together ahead or it will get soggy. Often keep some of the toasted nuts and seeds out to add to leftovers to add some crunch back in. Didn't mean to upload photo 3 times- didn't think it was working but don't know how to take it down so enjoy it x3 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Followed recipe exactly, next time I think I will use half the amount of pepper and add an extra tablespoon of sugar. I love the ramen noodles in this though. Great crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesliejade1985

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I've made this for years and everyone gobbles it up! Only changes are to the dressing: rice wine vinegar, soy sauce and I use oriental flavor ramen. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
You can add chicken to make this a one-dish meal. I slice 1 whole boneless, skinless chicken into 1/2 inch strips and marinate it in terriaki for about an hour. Then saute the chicken until cooked and refrigerate it. Make the recipe for the coleslaw and add the chicken before serving. People love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Weyland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I always love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was an awesome recipe! I doubled this recipe and it turned out perfect. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Zurek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Excellent recipe!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
We love this recipe! I always use a bag of Cole slaw instead of cabbage, double the dressing and use the spicy ramen seasoning packet instead of chicken flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Made this recipe for my friends, used Dole coleslaw .Added their dressing packet to the dressing mixture. This time around added sliced to chicken to make a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Great for pot luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Aw-Some Coleslaw

A quintessential, simple recipe for perfect coleslaw.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States