Ramen Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Had this a couple years ago and was pretty skeptical about trying it. But I am glad I did. This is really good. Made it for my family and they were skeptical also, but once they tasted it they liked it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Added broccoli, celery, dehydrated onion and garlic, and toasted sesame seeds. WOWSERS is this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I love this stuff. I've never been a fan of cole slaw until I tried it this way. Now I'm hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WODAKING
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was great! For extra flavor, I used apple cider vinegar instead of white, and stirred in a can of cold chuncked chicken, and craisins. We used almond slivers instead of sesame seeds. All of kids ate it up. (I have four kids ages 7 down to 1)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WODAKING

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Made this last night, it was great. I didn't have any cabbage, so I thinly sliced 3 romaine hearts and mixed with half a bag of mixed salad greens. The dressing is perfect, esp if you add a touch of seasame seed oil. I also added mandarin organges and seasame seeds to the salad. Great with grilled teriyaki chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
my whole family absolutely loved this recipe! couldn't say enough good things about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This is pretty much what I remembered, except next time I will reduce the oil by half. It was a bit oily for my personal taste, but otherwise, it's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was good - but I should have added some extras. I used rice wine vinegar instead of the regular and that give the dressing a milder flavor - but it was just missing something. I will follow another reviewers suggestion and add some toasted sesame seeds (instead of the sunflower seeds).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellygrrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Cabbage is too hard and flavour not really there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Yummy so good! Everyone always wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JURADO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States