Ramen Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Took this to a potluck at work, and it was the first dish gone! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I left out the ramen seasoning packet, pan-toasted the ramen noodles & slivered almonds in sesame oil, added a can of (drained) mandarin oranges. Also, I found a low-fat version of the ramen noodles (which are normally very high in fat content). I substituted rice wine vinegar in place of the distilled vinegar. Excellent! Everyone who tasted it asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Boring - the only good thing I can say about this salad was it was crunchy. I cook primarily for my family so we can avoid the additives so common in processed food, yet not listed in the ingredients but in the directions was the use of the preservative laden ramen packet. I went ahead and used it since there didn't seem to be much flavor without, not enough flavor with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I followed the recipe the first time and felt it only deserved 4 stars, as it was too oily for my family. The second time I added 1 cup shredded carrots and used only 3 Tablespoon olive oil (instead of 1/2 cup vegetable oil) and it made all the difference in the world. Next time I may try sesame oil and mandarine oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Sooo good! I added craisins, green onions and cut the oil down to half and added a little water. Very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flarffy2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I love this recipe. I had it at a fam party once and have craved it ever since. This tastes just like the one my aunt made. She used almonds which I like much better than sunflower seeds but that was all I had tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar Hills, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefScharny
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very fast and simple to throw together... tasted great... I added extra cabbage because it seemed like a little too much dressing... but good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I add mandarin oranges and craisins. Always a hit! Plus I put the seasoning packet from the ramen noodles in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This is a quick and tasty recipe. I use bagged coleslaw mix in place of the cabbage and added green onions and chopped celery to mine. I also like the flavor better if I use sesame oil in place of the vegetable oil, but it is good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelasunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Good recipe. Did variations as most others did. Added sunflower seeds and use store bought Lite Sesame dressing. I also sauted chicken stir fry sized chicken breast in the dressing and added to salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States