Ramen Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I love this salad! Delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I love Hawaiian food and this is really great. I tried it without the sunflower seeds since that's the way my favorite Hawaiian restaurant serves it - and it was really close to the restaurant's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rookie "Cook"ie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I made this yesterday for my son's Boy Scout family potluck. I bought a package of shredded coleslaw mix. I knew it was more than a half of a cabbage and I wanted a lot of dressing. I made tripled the dressing but only put in 2 packages of the ramen seasoning and 1 package crushed noodles. Left out the sesame seeds and just chopped up one bundel of green onions. I made it a few hours ahead of time but didn't mix in the almonds or noodles until just before serving and had really good luck with it. Very tasty and easy. Thanks! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
wow. this was really gross...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
My cousin made a salad like this for a baby shower and it was so delicious I had to find a recipe. I followed the recipe except I did not have any nuts. I did add green onion and sesame seeds and it was marvelous! I also used "pork ramen" and the dressing was to die for! We brought this to a barbecue and it was devoured. After we left we went to the grocery store and bought more cabbage so we could make it again right away. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
A great foundation - you can enjoy simply as is or add other stuff. I added broccoli slaw, cranberries, chopped green onions, finely chopped celery, and shredded carrots - it was excellent. Best chilled for awhile - at least 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Took this to a potluck at work, and it was the first dish gone! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I left out the ramen seasoning packet, pan-toasted the ramen noodles & slivered almonds in sesame oil, added a can of (drained) mandarin oranges. Also, I found a low-fat version of the ramen noodles (which are normally very high in fat content). I substituted rice wine vinegar in place of the distilled vinegar. Excellent! Everyone who tasted it asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Boring - the only good thing I can say about this salad was it was crunchy. I cook primarily for my family so we can avoid the additives so common in processed food, yet not listed in the ingredients but in the directions was the use of the preservative laden ramen packet. I went ahead and used it since there didn't seem to be much flavor without, not enough flavor with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I followed the recipe the first time and felt it only deserved 4 stars, as it was too oily for my family. The second time I added 1 cup shredded carrots and used only 3 Tablespoon olive oil (instead of 1/2 cup vegetable oil) and it made all the difference in the world. Next time I may try sesame oil and mandarine oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States