Ramen Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Cabbage is too hard and flavour not really there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Yummy so good! Everyone always wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JURADO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I love this recipe and make it often. I use both toasted sliced almonds and sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol K. in Clyde, NY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Delicious! And way too easy. I use sesame seeds instead of sunflower seeds. I just made it for a potluck last night and it was all gone and I got all kinds of compliments on it. I just added one bag of pre-cut lettuce, thinly sliced celery, added sesame oil to the dressing, and used the Oriental flavor ramen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is really good! One of my husbands favorite salads. It always disappears fast when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I made this recipe for Father's Day lunch and everyone raved and asked for the recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
easy and simple and really testy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Tastey and loved by everyone I know. I add green onion and chopped fresh broccoli to the cabbage. I use Splenda instead of sugar because I can't have sugar and toast the noodles along with almonds, sunflower seed and sesame seeds. I've also found that using the Oriental flavor of soup mix along with sesame oil and rice vinegar makes for a more Asian tasting salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConstanceCooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I hate to lower the score for this recipe, but I just didn't care for it. My husband liked it though after dousing it with Italian dressing. To me it was just too plain tasting, and it was too sweet. I only did 2 tbsp. sugar hoping that it wouldn't be that sweet but it was still too much for my taste. I also used toasted pine nuts instead of sunflower seeds, toasted the ramen, and added green onion. This still is missing something though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu_cupcakes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This was good, but will let sit overnight to see if flavors intensify. Additions consisted of shredded carrots, a few slices of green pepper, a handful of almonds. toasted the almonds and ramen noodles before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States