Ramen Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Quick, easy and delicious! In addition to your ingredients I added pumpkin seeds, green onions, celery and dried cranberries. I used the prepackaged slaw with red and green cabbage. It was very colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This is so yummy and versatile. My grandmother adds green onions and peas, and I added almond slivers as well. I also beg to differ on the comment that it doesn't hold well! It might not have the quite the same crunch the next day, but it's still delish :) (p.s. we add salt & pepper to taste also)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Easy to make, tasty and different. A good side with ribs. Next time I will add shredded carrot and red cabbage to increase eye appeal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I use garlic vineger and add sugar or sweet and low. My family loves it and it's what I always take to picinics. I just wish there was a lower sodium recipes for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Had this a couple years ago and was pretty skeptical about trying it. But I am glad I did. This is really good. Made it for my family and they were skeptical also, but once they tasted it they liked it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Added broccoli, celery, dehydrated onion and garlic, and toasted sesame seeds. WOWSERS is this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I love this stuff. I've never been a fan of cole slaw until I tried it this way. Now I'm hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WODAKING
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was great! For extra flavor, I used apple cider vinegar instead of white, and stirred in a can of cold chuncked chicken, and craisins. We used almond slivers instead of sesame seeds. All of kids ate it up. (I have four kids ages 7 down to 1)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WODAKING

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Made this last night, it was great. I didn't have any cabbage, so I thinly sliced 3 romaine hearts and mixed with half a bag of mixed salad greens. The dressing is perfect, esp if you add a touch of seasame seed oil. I also added mandarin organges and seasame seeds to the salad. Great with grilled teriyaki chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
my whole family absolutely loved this recipe! couldn't say enough good things about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States