Ramen Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Everyone wants my recipe for this tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hazard, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was good. An easy basic way to use your cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Had this salad at a baby shower and then came here to hunt down the recipe. So, so good. Make sure you only make enough for the meal you're eating because it's not great the next day. A little soggy after being stored in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I used a bag of cole slaw mix and added a handful of almonds and dried cranberries. Only used 1/4 c sunflower seeds (plenty). It turned out really delicious! My only complaint is that it was too oily. Next time, I'll cut down on the oil. I also used half sesame oil and half olive oil - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I'll have to try this one again. I think I needed more dressing and I used a whole head of red cabbage instead of the green, which seemed to be too strong of a flavor. I needs to soak overnight I think too. Maybe next time it will turn out better. I'm not writing this one off yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScooterMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Oh my , how can something so simple taste so good ? I used sliced almonds instead of sunflower seeds and red wine vinegar (per a friend's suggestion)instead of white . After tasting it , several times , lol , I added a small can of mandarin oranges . Now I know what my dish for Saturday's family picnic will be . Don't hesitate (like I did ) to try this dish , its delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIBRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Added toasted almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brennan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was a good base recipe. I cut the sugar and oil down a bit. Added green onions. Next time I will try adding craisins or baby sweet peas. Thanks, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Quick, easy and delicious! In addition to your ingredients I added pumpkin seeds, green onions, celery and dried cranberries. I used the prepackaged slaw with red and green cabbage. It was very colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This is so yummy and versatile. My grandmother adds green onions and peas, and I added almond slivers as well. I also beg to differ on the comment that it doesn't hold well! It might not have the quite the same crunch the next day, but it's still delish :) (p.s. we add salt & pepper to taste also)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States