Ramen Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Easy and Good! I added green onions, used both sunflower seeds and sliced almonds and put in cubed chicken. I prepared the dressing and salad separately and then combined just before serving so it wouldn't be too soggy...but I think the soggy leftovers taste pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Made this twice over the weekend. First time followed directions and it turned out very bland, no taste at all. Second time I used 1/4 oil, 1/4 cup vinager, 1/4 cup sugar and 2 flavor packs from the ramen noodles (I used one chicken and one oriental). I also added some chopped green onions and 3/4 cups of sliced almonds. It was much better and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
very delicious salad.... i did add more vinegar to it to help it not have such an oily taste.. my husband loved it though so did my 1 year old
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES5887

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pawnee Rock, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I made this for a baby shower and everyone enjoyed it. I did cut back on the oil a bit and toasted the ramen noodles and some slice almonds. The recipe submitter is right, it does not hold up well so it's best to make just enough to eat for one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeiteasy4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Just had this at a church dinner and it was the best salad there. Was told the recipe came from here and was made as written. The Ramen noodles were not crunchy, but I didn't know they were supposed to be and it was great as it was. I'll try it that way when I make it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
loved it. I used almonds instead of sunflower seeds. Great recipe and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Followed this exactly----To me it tasted like oily cabbage :( not sure what happened
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyhahn1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This recipe is perfect, but I added grated carrots and chopped greeen onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I received a similar recipe from a friend but lost it so found this one. I used a package of shredded cabbage with carrots and per suggestion of someone else, doubled the sauce. Per my friend's recipe, I used 2 packages of oriental ramen and mixed the seasoning packets in with the sauce. I also put in a little sesame oil and 1/s rice wine vinegar. I remember my friend's recipe said to let the dressing blend flavors overnight but I was hungry so ate it right away and it's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States