Ramen Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I would like it with more ingredients. Living in O! NE cost = $1.81 ... Can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I really enjoyed this, but made some changes/additions because I thought the recipe as written might not have enough flavor. Instead of the sunflower seeds, I used mandarin orange. I used an equal ratio of oil, sugar, and cider vinegar plus I added about 1/2 tsp of the Oriental Seasoning from the ramen noodle packet. Next time I make this recipe, I'll add green onion. Oh..almost forgot to add that slightly toasting the crushed ramen noodles in butter was good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
So good! I get a salad like this from a local deli and wanted to try and replicate it at home - this is perfect! Only changes were that I used half the amount of oil and split the vinegar with 1/2 white and 1/2 seasoned rice. Totally satisfied my craving - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herkimer, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! JUST A NOTE/USE ORIENTAL RAMAN NOODLES FOR THE ORIENTAL SEASONING TO MIX W/BALSAMIC VINIGAR AND SUGAR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I love this and I can get my teenage son to eat cabbage becase he likes it too. I use a package of slaw mix, rice wine vinegar and 2 teaspoons of sesame oil to give more asian flavor. Throw the seasoning out..too much sodium...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Easy and Good! I added green onions, used both sunflower seeds and sliced almonds and put in cubed chicken. I prepared the dressing and salad separately and then combined just before serving so it wouldn't be too soggy...but I think the soggy leftovers taste pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Made this twice over the weekend. First time followed directions and it turned out very bland, no taste at all. Second time I used 1/4 oil, 1/4 cup vinager, 1/4 cup sugar and 2 flavor packs from the ramen noodles (I used one chicken and one oriental). I also added some chopped green onions and 3/4 cups of sliced almonds. It was much better and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
very delicious salad.... i did add more vinegar to it to help it not have such an oily taste.. my husband loved it though so did my 1 year old
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES5887

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pawnee Rock, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I made this for a baby shower and everyone enjoyed it. I did cut back on the oil a bit and toasted the ramen noodles and some slice almonds. The recipe submitter is right, it does not hold up well so it's best to make just enough to eat for one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeiteasy4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States