Ramen Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I love this recipe. However, like others I toast the noodles and sunflower seeds. I also add a couple teaspoons of soy sauce for an oriental flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Yum! I usually use a bag of cole slaw or broccoli slaw and change up the vinegar (cider, balsamic, red wine) for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Oh my! This is fabulous! I used both red & green cabbage, 2 sliced green bell peppers, 1/2 thinly sliced onion, 1/2 white vinegar and 1/2 balsamic vinegar. I didn't have sunflower seeds so I doubled the amount of almonds, which I had toasted. I brought this to a baby shower and it was the first thing to go and EVERYONE wants the recipe! Thank you Tamera for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
AWESOME!!!! We loved it...made just as directed (only doubled as it was for a potluck)..dh and I couldn't stop snacking on it! Next time I will try the suggestion of having some spicy marinated chicken, using a spicy chicken ramen packet, almonds, and maybe mand. oranges. yummmmm. oh, and thought we might try olive oil instead of veg. oil. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WriteasRain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Storm Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I bought a bag of already shredded cabbage but didn't know how much to use so I used the whole bag. I think I should have used less because there wasn't enough of the dressing. Next time I'll double the dressing. Otherwise it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
The dressing on this is so good! I used broccoli slaw instead of cabbage and also added some green onions-really nice color. Also, I waited until just before serving to add the noodles- they were nice and crunchy that way. To make a more low-carb friendly version, substitute the 3 T. of sugar with 5 single serving packets of splenda or equal and omit the crushed ramen noodles. It still tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
I love this salad! This is one of the only salads my family will eat! I make this all the time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
Great recipe. I also add 1/2 cup dried cranberries to the recipe. It makes it even yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
My grandmother just gave me this recipe and I absolutely love it. Her receipe uses prepackaged coleslaw mix, adds an extra 2 oz. package toasted slivered almonds, and beef flavored ramen. I've eaten this every night this week (I mix it all together right before eating). I make it with 1/2 torn up spinach leave and 1/2 slaw mix to make it a little healthier. Its really tasty with the spinach. However, if serving to guests I would probably skip the spinach b/c it doesn't look as pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Very tasty salad. Even my hubby likes it! I add extras to this salad i.e. almonds, sesame seeds, mandarin oranges, chopped green onions and cilantro. Pretty much anything goes. To make this salad into a meal, stirfry some spicy marinaded beef or chicken and serve on top of the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States