Ramen Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
My Mother in Law introduced this to me 25 years ago and its a favorite ever since. Simple, light and fairly healthy it is a great side or as a meal for a quick make and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnnyOh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Quick, easy, and delicious! My kind of recipe! I've made this so many times I can't even count and every time it gets rave reviews. I always add green onion and sometimes use stevia instead of sugar. More recently, I didn't have time to chop up the cabbage so I bought a bag of Dole Classic Cole Slaw mix and used that instead and it was just as good. I also liked the color added by the carrots. I make big batches so I'll have plenty leftover for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I make this as well...but Omit the oil completely. I use 2T of crunchy Peanut Butter and 2 T of water. I also sometimes add a spoonful of Orange Marmalade to the dressing instead of part of the sugar. The Marmalade gives it a nice zing. I always use Apple Cider Vinegar and usually a few dashes of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
A nice, unexpected blend of flavors. My wife really liked it, but I had trouble liking the vegetable oil. Next time I may try coconut oil, instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
We have made this in our home for several years now. I add the flavor packet to the dressing and use the 'Oriental' flavored ramen noodles. Give it a try sometime. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvBNaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Signal Mountain, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious! I used toasted almond slivers instead of the sunflower seeds. Everybody enjoyed this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Such an inexpensive and easy recipe to make for a potluck. Very easy to have all the ingredients on hand too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Love it- I tweaked it slightly using roasted sliced almonds, a cabbage that I shredded, 3 carrots shredded, sesame seeds, cut the oil back by 1/3, and the coup de gras- wild onions (ramps) that grow in our forest, leaves and all! Very pretty, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Anne Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I add the ramen seasoning packages to the dressing. I have never taken this anywhere that I came home with any left. I always double the dressing and add my own things like green onions and mandarine oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
One of our favorite salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granny nanny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States