Ramen Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
the hardest part was the raman "buns" the video helped to see how it was done, otherwise, sinfully delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My husband liked it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justacook
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I did a take on this with slaw, a chorizo patty, cheddar cheese and a scallion and egg mixture. Was very good! Messy but it did hold together until the last bite. Posted photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Absolutely easy and fantastic. We live on Maui and these are all the rage on Oahu, selling for $10 a burger! Followed the recipe exactly but as advised by other members did add the seasoning packet. We presented it with a teriyaki burger with thousand island dressing made with homemade ketchup and a spring mix. We picked a container that was about the same size and shape as the patty we were going to make. Line first with plastic wrap, place a small amount of noodles then more plastic wrap. Weighted it down and placed in the refrigerator for about an hour. They cooked up perfectly. Not even the 3 minutes called for. We fried ours in EVOO with some garlic. Mahalo for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haiku, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Makawao, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
We loved these! I added one package of the ramen flavor to the water for the noodles. I also added chopped green onion to the burger mix. Both suggestions came from past reviews and worked great. I topped the burgers with cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Hubby thought it was werid but very flavorful, just labor intensive- worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Not bad. Good flavor but the kids did not like the texture of the buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
The burger was great and so was the chili/ketchup sauce. The ramen buns, however, didn't work for me. They never crisped up and tasted bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My husband & son thought I had lost my mind when they saw this, but once they tasted it they wanted more. Great flavor !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This is a great recipe and I did just a few small variations on it. Instead of Beef I used ground pork to make the patties, I added a little salt and onion to the patties. I did not use soy or sesame oil. I generally only use a tiny bit of sesame oil when stir frying but I find that it can make a recipe go wrong if you are heavy handed. So After making the noodles and putting them in the cups I put them in the fridge for a few minutes before frying, this worked great to help the shape set. As for the sauce, I used hoison with a bit of chili. The pork patties, egg, cheese and hoison blended nicely and the ramen buns brought all the flavors together. This will be a new favorite late night snack at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States