Raisin' the Dead Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was good. I took it to a Halloween party. You can basically add anything you want to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Wow! This was awesome. Very sweet, but for someone like me, I loved it! It was served at a Bunco game with 16 women and I only had a little bit left, so obviously this was a wonderful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I have made this recipe several times and anywhere I take it, it is a HUGE hit!!! There is something so great about a sweet & salty mix. I love to make this no matter what time of year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Great! I used Plain pretzels shaped like bats and pumpkins as I couldn't find the white chocolate ones! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I made this for Halloween and the kids loved it. It is very sweet and very addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Great mix! I varied it a bit by just using yogurt covered raisins, chocolate covered peanuts, broken up pretzel sticks, M&Ms, candy corn and cashews. I also halved the recipe since it makes SO much. Everyone at our Halloween party loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson W.
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Almost 5 stars, but this would have been a bit too sweet. I balanced it out by using plain pretzel sticks (the thin kind) and omitting the chocolate chips. YUM YUM YUM! Everyone at work loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This is good and perfect for someone with a raging sweet tooth - like me! What a treat! It really does make a TON though. It fed my Bunko group with plenty left over, so plan accordingly if you don't have a big crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was a total hit at my son's 5th grade party, as well as at the office and with all my friends. I used only salted peanuts and pretzels so it wasn't as sweet as the recipe would have been. It was perfectly sweet and salty the way I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States