Raisin' the Dead Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Alyson W.
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Almost 5 stars, but this would have been a bit too sweet. I balanced it out by using plain pretzel sticks (the thin kind) and omitting the chocolate chips. YUM YUM YUM! Everyone at work loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Great mix! I varied it a bit by just using yogurt covered raisins, chocolate covered peanuts, broken up pretzel sticks, M&Ms, candy corn and cashews. I also halved the recipe since it makes SO much. Everyone at our Halloween party loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
great idea, but way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This is good and perfect for someone with a raging sweet tooth - like me! What a treat! It really does make a TON though. It fed my Bunko group with plenty left over, so plan accordingly if you don't have a big crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was a total hit at my son's 5th grade party, as well as at the office and with all my friends. I used only salted peanuts and pretzels so it wasn't as sweet as the recipe would have been. It was perfectly sweet and salty the way I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was good. I took it to a Halloween party. You can basically add anything you want to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Great idea-just too sweet. I've made it several times this fall and here's the best version my family enjoys: 1 10.5 oz box of Cheeze-it Snack Mix (or homemade Chex Mix), 1 lb. or peanuts, 1 lb of chocolate candy corn, 1 cup of high quality chocolate chips or candy bar that's been chuncked, 1 cup of M & M's. If you are serving this at a party in a bowl, also add some caramel corn. This is so good, I'm looking forward to reworking it with Christmas candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Wow! This was awesome. Very sweet, but for someone like me, I loved it! It was served at a Bunco game with 16 women and I only had a little bit left, so obviously this was a wonderful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Great! I used Plain pretzels shaped like bats and pumpkins as I couldn't find the white chocolate ones! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Very easy and quick!! Great base for a fun mix. Added regular raisins with the yogurt ones and used regular pretzels. Also omitted the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evansville819

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States