Raisin' the Dead Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Great idea-just too sweet. I've made it several times this fall and here's the best version my family enjoys: 1 10.5 oz box of Cheeze-it Snack Mix (or homemade Chex Mix), 1 lb. or peanuts, 1 lb of chocolate candy corn, 1 cup of high quality chocolate chips or candy bar that's been chuncked, 1 cup of M & M's. If you are serving this at a party in a bowl, also add some caramel corn. This is so good, I'm looking forward to reworking it with Christmas candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was a total hit at my son's 5th grade party, as well as at the office and with all my friends. I used only salted peanuts and pretzels so it wasn't as sweet as the recipe would have been. It was perfectly sweet and salty the way I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was good. I took it to a Halloween party. You can basically add anything you want to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I made this for Halloween and the kids loved it. It is very sweet and very addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
great idea, but way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Great! I used Plain pretzels shaped like bats and pumpkins as I couldn't find the white chocolate ones! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I have made this recipe several times and anywhere I take it, it is a HUGE hit!!! There is something so great about a sweet & salty mix. I love to make this no matter what time of year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Wow! This was awesome. Very sweet, but for someone like me, I loved it! It was served at a Bunco game with 16 women and I only had a little bit left, so obviously this was a wonderful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Very easy and quick!! Great base for a fun mix. Added regular raisins with the yogurt ones and used regular pretzels. Also omitted the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evansville819

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States