Raisin Sour Cream Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2000
I like rolled oats and raisins so this is a natural for me. Similiar to matrimonial cake but with raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
This recipe was addictive. We couldn't seem to eat just one or two. Not too sweet. I added a little extra cinnamon as we like it so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
Everyone raves about these squares!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
Wow! What more can I say? I loved this and my family raved about it. It's not too sweet and the 'crumble' was just right. I'm going to try this using a date filling in the next one. Refrigerate it before cutting and you will get nice clean squares. I have added this to my 'Mom's Recipe Book' and it will be passed on to my daughters and daughter in law's. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Wow! So easy and with all the ingredients I had on hand. I sent these with my husband to work for 'the boys' and they all raved about them. They've requested another pan this week. The funny thing is that he said they all stood around with their coffee and a bar trying to guess the filling. Excellent...a definate keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
Wonderful, great tasting and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I URGE raisin lovers to try these bars. They are quick and easy and the filling is delicious. They keep 4-5 days in the fridge covered with plastic wrap just fine (I know this because I accidently forgot to pack them on a weekend away:) ) They are great with coffee or just as a snack. Thanks Prudence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Fantastic! Used to love these bars as a child, & could not find recipe until found here. Try Serving warm, or reheating, with some vanilla ice cream over top. It's to die for. Always a big hit with everyone who tries!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Husband and I both loved this cake. Only change was to add more cinnamon and did not cook the filling just mixed together and spread. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOML

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
one word ,yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States