Raisin Sour Cream Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
this was excellent, no trouble to make and my whole family loved, for sure a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
These were really good. I too, cut back on the sugar, but thought that made them more like a granola bar and less like a desert. However, they would be better as a granola bar if they had more fiber (I added a cup of walnuts to the filling) So I think I'll keep the full amount of sugar next time and eat/serve them as desert. Very tasty and moist. Even my kids liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
As I am typing this, I just finished eating a bar of my 2nd batch. Yes, 2nd. I made my first batch yesterday and it was marvelous. Today, I made my 2nd batch using all healthy ingredients just to see if there is a difference. I used whole wheat flour, egg substitute, fat-free sour cream, light margerine and Splenda. And guess what?? It is still marvelous. Now I can enjoy these bars without all the guilt! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore
Living In: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Very easy. We really liked the taste of the filling in these bars. Very nice looking when they're cut up and served. I did have to bake for a full 21 minutes after the time given of 20 minutes. Also I had to use fat free sour cream because its what I had and they still were delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Fabulous...stupendous! My family loved this dessert. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins because we don't like raisins, but this dish was to die for. Bravo to the chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Baked it on my daughter's birthday, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Photo by accidental cook
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
These were teriffic tasting. I tried very hard to make them a little healthier and lower calorie. I made the following substitutions with great success: 3/4 c. spleda for the 1 c. of white sugar, EggBeaters for the eggs, low fat sour cream, reduced from 16 tablespoons of butter to 14 and used half real butter & half light butter. Even then, when you cut them into 24 squares (which I think is a better serving size than 30 squares), they are still pretty high calorie. Next time I'll probably cut the crust/crumble mix down by a 1/4 and use less crumble on top. I did say next time, because these are so tasty I will have to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by accidental cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Yum! These bars make a nice dessert, with the only problem being I ate too many of them. Used light sour cream with no problem. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
As another reviewer said, its a little sweet; next time I will cut both sugars to 3/4 and the flour to 1 1/4. I did add extra cinnamon to the filling, it wasn't enough so next time I'll add some to the crust. Mine also took a lot longer than 20 min, more like 30+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States