Raisin Sauce for Ham II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
My great grandma made thIS recipe every Christmas, and past it down each year. It brings back great memories of her cooking and sharing :) I cant wait to pass it to my kids one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msdale09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Loved this recipe! NOTE: Read reviews before cooking-- I had to store in a crock pot to prevent lumps because I made it too early. If I had known it would be so easy make, I'd have started it just before I put the rolls in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen blackwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
It makes the perfect sauce - no changes needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I used this recipe twice. It is beautiful! Word of warning: the first time I cooked it ahead of time (same day of meal) thinking that when I warmed it up for the meal, that it would look and feel the same...wrong! It was lumpy and kind of gross-looking...I didn't add water as others have done because I was afraid to affect the taste. So I served it lumpy and people still liked it! The second time I prepared it shortly before the meal and kept it warm on the stove and that worked out perfectly. Delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I made this last night for company. They raved about it and wanted seconds and the recipe. It improved the taste of the ham 100%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Been using it for the seniors dining and the fussy ones even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef 3

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gananoque, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Exeter, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
It was ok, but not spetacular. quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was tasty and easy to make. I didn't have any lemon juice or rind, so I used orange juice instead. I also skipped the mustard. I wanted it sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Quite good, I didn't have any lemon zest so I just left it out and the whole family enjoyed it. Definitely a change from the usual plain ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This is an excellent glaze. Everyone loved the ham. The only change I made was I omitted the raisens. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Ham and Beans

Great Northern beans are simmered with ham, onion, brown sugar, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States