Raisin Peanut Butter Bran Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I used 3/4 c. peanut butter and 1/2 c. butter for more peanut flavor. Left out the raisins and added chocolate chips. Really good chewy cookie. Reminded me of Cliff Bars. So we call them Cliff Bar Cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
These cookies were great. Didn't taste like healthy food at all. I did change the cooking time to 10 minutes though and added 1 cup of melted chocolate chips to the batter instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
These are good cookies. But, they should be baked around 10 minutes, most of my cookies burnt. I had to through half of them away, but for the ones that didn't burn, they were pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I used grapenuts for the bran cereal. We really enjoyed these cookies. In fact they make a terrific breakfast cookie. My teenager who prefers not to eat breakfast will have at least 2 of these with oj before heleeaves the house. I am about to make a second batch in the same week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
These are great cookies! Very tasty and easy to make. I did cut the sugar and raisins in half though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
didnt really actually get to taste much of these. they were chewy. i followed the recipe exactly and all of my cookies fell apart! i made them the correct thickness but they just fell to pieces when i picked them off the cookie sheet after they had cooled. not the best recipe iv tried. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
i called these breakfast cookies and gave them to my family to start their day, they loved it. my friends said they wouldve been even better with chocolate chips, they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Tasty, especially if you like a nice moist and chewy cookie. I incresed the peanut butter to butter ratio for more peanut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
i thought i would try these cookies think ing they sounded alright, but now that i have made them, they are the best cookies i have ever made, my family loves them, and the peanut butter flavor fits in well. i also like the idea that they have a little of everything in them, mostley i like the bran
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States