Raisin Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I love this recipe! I'm not a good cookie baker and i've never made oatmeal raisin cookies but these turned out wonderfully! I used brown sugar instead of white and margerine instead of shortning. I also added an extra 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp nutmeg as suggested by other reviews. They are so soft which is such a nice change from hard cookies! thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Although these cookies had a good taste, these are not "chewy" cookies as described. They were cakey, which I find unappealing in a cookie. If you are looking for a chewy cookie, pass this one by and try another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I just finished making these cookies, and I must say... they were delicious. I used butter instead of just shortening, and I ran out of white sugar, so I used brownulated sugar, and couldn't tell difference.Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Not the most exciting oatmeal raisin cookie. The texture is strange, like little cakes. I added 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice but they were still pretty bland. I won't use this recipe again, I don't think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Perfect....a soft, but not chewy cookie that is delicious. I t is the perfect change from the traditional oatmeal hard cookie, and the extra soft chewy packaged kind...I will definately make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Just made these and loved them. I changed a few things though. I used whole wheat flour, used a 1/4 cup of flax, 1/4 cup butter instead of shortening, 1/4 cup of sweetened applesauce, 1 teaspoon of almond. I also plumped my raisins first. So maybe it's not the same recipe anymore...but it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
These were great and so easy! I had everything I needed for them laying around the house and didn't even know it! The only reason I'm not giving them a five is because I think the baking time needs to be a tiny bit longer. Maybe 2 minutes longer for cookies that are ever so slightly crunchy on the outside but still chewy inside. I cut this recipe in half and it was just enough for me and my husband for the week. (But warning: they are ADDICTIVE!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlburns1222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
These were easy to make, but were to cake like for a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
I have never made Oatmeal Raisin Cookies. It was my co-workers birthday and she wanted me to make them. I got this recipe and everyone loved them. Deffinate thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Not very impressed. Had a floury taste and was cakey. Thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States