Raisin Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
these were delicious cookies! very easy to make, and they did not need to cook for a long time. i also added in chocolate chips and i subsituted apple juice for the milk. next time i would put in less c.c and more oatmeal, since it could use a more authentic oatmeal taste, but i would definetley make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I have found this to be the simplest oatmeal raisin recipe. On top of that they are chewy and so tastey. I make them for my boyriend and my co-workers. They all really enjoy them and always request more. I now make them every other week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICABARTZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
These were great and so easy! I had everything I needed for them laying around the house and didn't even know it! The only reason I'm not giving them a five is because I think the baking time needs to be a tiny bit longer. Maybe 2 minutes longer for cookies that are ever so slightly crunchy on the outside but still chewy inside. I cut this recipe in half and it was just enough for me and my husband for the week. (But warning: they are ADDICTIVE!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlburns1222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I was disappointed with these cookies because they were more cakey than I like oatmeal cookies to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
My family liked this recipe, although my husband asked why they weren't more brown colored. I added walnuts and extra cinnamon, they turned out great. I will probably make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Use brown sugar instead (or 50/50) for white. It's plain overall, so I'd add nutmeg or pie spice to boost the flavor. Great cakey texture!! Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
These are the best. I reduced the amount of sugar slightly and they tasted like a breakfast treat! My kids loved them. My daughter took them to a National Honor Society blood drive and they were gone before chocolate chip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This cookie turned out REALLY cakey. For better flavor, I used brown sugar instead of normal white sugar, and doubled the cinnamon. The batter didn't seem like it'd turn out like this at all, it was quite runny. (I was even considering adding more flour in, but decided not to!) Not going to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
These didn't go to fast at my house. The complaint was that they were too soft which made them crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I used to think that Grandma Closs (Plainwell, MI) was the only person that could make Raisin Oatmeal Cookies. NOT TRUE. This is a Whiz Bang recipe. The only changes made to Sutton's recipe were the addition of 1 tsp. nutmeg and changing the shortening to 1/4 cup (4 tbsp) and adding 1/4 cup butter (4 tbsp). The biggest problem I had was getting the amount I put on the cookie tray correct. I found a dollup of batter slightly smaller than a silver dollar yields a very nice size cookie. Two of these cookies and you're running around looking for a cold glass of milk that will go great with the next several you'll want. By the way, I never grease cookie trays. My local super market caries parchment paper and it ALWAYS puts out cookies that are evenly baked on the bottom and, I believe, come out better with the use of the product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Northglenn, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States