Raisin Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Indigoheart
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
These were so good! I used butter insead of shortening, omited the raisins, and added a little lemon zest. I think next time I make them I'll try adding some cranberries. My only criticism is that they kept falling apart. They're also not the prettiest cookie ever, but I think they make up for it in taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Easy and delicious! They turned out great and I reduced the sugar by half and used whole wheat flour to make them healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I just made these tonight after having a taste for some good lemony cookies & these was the big hit. Although I made some changes like I use part Sugar & part Sugar substitute, I didnt have shortening , so I use 1 /2 tbs of butter , spread & olive oil to equal the amount of shortening that the recipe call for, I also didnt have any Rolled Oats so I used what I had on hand, Quick Oats, allowed them to sit/soak in the Liquid ingredients as gather all the dry ingredients on the side in another bowl.As for the Raisins I added small box after my 1st 6 aprox 3.5-4"inch cookies on the sheet due to my wife doesn't care for raisins so I made 1/2 with & 1/2 without raisins , I wasnt sure on the size the cookies was suppose to be so my 1st sheet was 3.5 -4 inch and the remaining was 7 small 1.5 inch maybe the size they was suppose to be @ 1st. I use the 24 serving size recipe so everything was 1/2 of the original ingredients. Next time I will added Semi Sweet Chocolate chips along with nuts & 1/4 cup of raisins. Thanks for sharing. Will make again for the family. Now I have a new Lemon cookie, I can now put my Butter Cookies Recipe up for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebabyal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Not my favorite cookie. Omited the raisins. Added zest but still missing something, can't quite figure it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
excellent flavour and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Cut the shortening by half unless you like flat, crisp cookies. I added and extra cup of rolled oats and an extra cup of flour, and used 3/4 c butter. Add lemon zest if you want a stronger flavour. I'd also substitute dried apricots for the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb909

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I gave this 5 stars, but it needs more body; so I added an extra 1/4 cup of oats and 1/4 cup of Craisins in addition to the ingredients as listed in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hico, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Very tasty, light, flavorful combination of tart/sweet. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins, as another reviewer suggested, and I loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I'm going to have to agree with another review about how they look. They taste great but mine didn't look anything like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chzheadgrl
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I read the reviews before I made them and read about them coming out flat so I used unsalted butter and 1/2 the amount called for and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States