Raisin Crunch Cookie Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
These cookies were such a hit with my family and friends! I didn't put the recipe in a jar but made them as you would a traditional cookie by creaming the butters and sugars together (I added 1 tsp of vanilla as well) and then mixing in the dry ingredients. I replaced the raisins with craisins and added 1/2 a bag of white chips that I had in my pantry. I would definitely make these again...they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISSIECOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was a delicious recipe! The cookies are yummy & easy! I used the craisins vs raisins & will be giving these out as gifts this year. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Yay! I was desperate for a cookie recipe with coconut for a surprise visit I was receiving. Most recipes called for chocolate and nuts or were a macaroon recipe. This recipe not only fulfilled my needs with my limited pantry, but the cookies it made were so scrumptious that my guests asked for the recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
VERY GOOD! I gave this recipe to a friend that did not like oatmeal cookies and even she loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
I filled several jars with this mix and gave them to friends and neighbors at Christmas. It was a BIG hit. I made a batch myself and they a great, moist and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
soooo...easy....yummy tooooo.......lorena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This makes a very delicious cookie! Friends who received the jar for a gift gave very positive feedback. Even non-coconut eaters like it. In my own batch I substituted dried cranberries for the raisins for a Christmas-y twist. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by qsti
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I'll join in with the other comments: These cookies are GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by qsti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallinn, Harju, Estonia
Living In: Vantaa, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I've gotten raves for these cookies. The only difficult part was getting it all into the jar. You have to really press all the ingredients down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
The cookies are delicious! (Had to try them before giving them as gifts.) The only problem I had was fitting everything into a quart jar. I really packaged it tight, but found that I needed to eliminate 1/4 cup of the coconut. Everything fit in the jar by doing that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States