Raisin Crunch Cookie Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
VERY GOOD! I gave this recipe to a friend that did not like oatmeal cookies and even she loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Delicious. A student gave me a jar of the mix for Christmas, and it sat in my cupboard more that two years (waiting for a special occasion, I guess). The cookies were still delicious, which is why I looked up the recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This makes a very delicious cookie! Friends who received the jar for a gift gave very positive feedback. Even non-coconut eaters like it. In my own batch I substituted dried cranberries for the raisins for a Christmas-y twist. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
It smells good. taste better than ok, but way too sweet.will try to cut off the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
These cookies were such a hit with my family and friends! I didn't put the recipe in a jar but made them as you would a traditional cookie by creaming the butters and sugars together (I added 1 tsp of vanilla as well) and then mixing in the dry ingredients. I replaced the raisins with craisins and added 1/2 a bag of white chips that I had in my pantry. I would definitely make these again...they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISSIECOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I've gotten raves for these cookies. The only difficult part was getting it all into the jar. You have to really press all the ingredients down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by qsti
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I'll join in with the other comments: These cookies are GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by qsti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallinn, Harju, Estonia
Living In: Vantaa, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I'm not having any luck with cookies today! I followed this recipe exactly and they turned out paper thin and crumbly. I personally think they need more flour, but don't feel like experimenting and wasting all the ingredients to find out. My batch is going to the birds tomorrow. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
the cookie is very good but it was impossible to get all the ingredients in the jar. I had to put the flour mixture in a small snack bag. I tamped the ingredients as well as I could. I am not a beginner cook and was very disappointed in the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
soooo...easy....yummy tooooo.......lorena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States