Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This recipe is almost identical to my Grandmother's. She also added 1/2 tsp of cloves, 1 cup of walnuts increased raisins to 1 cup. I make them for my brother's birthday - it's a family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
These are tasty and addictive - I couldn't have just one or two! The only change I would make is by adding a bit more raisins next time (and I will definately make these again). Thanks for sharing these tasty little morsels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
I tried this cookie recipe with my 7 year old daughter because she had to make a healthy snack for brownies and needed me to help her with the cooking. Very simple recipe, easy to follow, no rolled oats (which was perfect for us) not to fond of rolled oats, and they tasted marvelous. The only thing different is that I soaked the raisins for 2 hours before making these cookies to make the cookie moist. OTher than that...we had a great time making them and my daughter received her cooking badge. Great cookies!From Saskatchewan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
EASY,EASY,EASY, and something this great shouldn't be sooo easy! THANK you for a recipe I'm sure to turn to often. I love oatmeal and raisin, so I did make a small substitute. I replaced 1/2 cup of flour with 1 cup oatmeal flour that I blended up in my food processor. The oatmeal flour makes a chewy cookie, and is more soluable, so it takes a cup to replace 1/2 cup of flour. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These cookies are delicious and absolutely error proof. I didn't have enough brown sugar so I substitued one cup of the brown sugar with white sugar. I think this is why my cookies came out much fluffier than those pictured above. My flour was also half whole wheat, which made for a healthier cookie. Even though I had to referigerate some of the dough and bake it into a second batch today, both batches came out beautifully. Surely, my cookie tin will be empty again by the end of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
These are excellent cookies! I did make a couple changes, however. I didn't have any shortening or real butter so I substituted 3/4 cup canola oil and added 1 teaspoon vanilla extract. After adding the milk the batter was too thin to make drop cookies so I just poured the batter into a 9 X 13 pan and baked them until they were light golden brown. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sod, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This recipe was a lifesaver. I had an inhuman craving for oatmeal raisin cookies, yet I had no oatmeal. I made this instead and boy was I satisfied. So satisfied, in fact, that I ate most of it as batter before I cooked them. Alas, I did not receive a cooking badge for this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I put a twist on this recipe by using cranraisins and walnuts in them. They were soft a chewy and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Wow, incredible! I love them because they are so easy to make. (I can't eat them due to diabetes) My husband and son loved them because of their taste. They loved them too much, in fact. Next time I will freeze half of them before they gorge themselves again! I've never seen cookies disappear so fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
These tasted delicious, but always came out flat as a pancake for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States