Raisin Bran Chewies Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Wow! These cookies are absolutely wonderful! The only thing I changed was to not add additional raisins. They were chewy and ohh so good. This is my new favorite cookie! Somebody hide them please...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
These cookies turn out great! Followed the recipe exactly, other than crushing the cereal a bit before adding and using golden raisins as the extra 3/4 cup. They don't spread on the cookie sheet and were perfectly brown in 12 minutes! Oh...and your house will smell amazing too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
To increase the fiber I changed the recipe from 2 1/4 cups flour to 1/2 cup oat bran and 1 3/4 cup flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was a delicious cookie! I added a box of butterscotch pudding (jello) and they came out crispy, chewy, and delightfully butterscotchy! I used a mixer to mix in the cereal...making the bran flakes just the right size!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I've made cookies with various cereal added (corn flakes or rice krispies), but never before have I added Raisin Bran...and never before did I think I'd enjoy these so much! The 3 other photos, I'm sorry, but they do not do these cookies justice! A medium cookie scoop made these cookies beautiful! With a great flavor to match! I snacked on a bowl of cereal about an hour before making these and wanted to kick myself, because I only left myself with 2 cups of cereal. So I improvised and used 1 cup old-fashioned oats and about 1/2 cup Craisins (no nuts). These cookies hit the spot: I was surprised by the complexity of this cookie, between the flavor and texture... a sure winner with the coworkers tomorrow! --I noticed there seemed to be a fine ine between underbaked and a bit more done than I'D personaly like, so keep an eye on them and SLIGHTLY underbake if you like to make sure it stays a bit chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Like most I was looking for a way to use stale raisin bran. I just made my first batch. These cookies are yummy - moist and chewy! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These cookies are great! Crispy and chewy and delicious. I added chocolate chips instead of the extra raisins and left out the nuts since I don't like nuts. They were ready after 10 minutes in my oven and I got 32 cookies. New family fav!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Taste was excellent. People complained about the "chewy" raisin bran; that's the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. But, will definitely make again because they tasted good enough that I can get over the texture issues. (And, as a side note everyone that "complained" went back for seconds so it didn't bother them that much either.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Terriffic! nice and chewy and although not totally healthy, one has to figure they're a little less bad for you than the usual cookie. I didn't have enough honey and so replaced half of it with maple syrup and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
OMG!! These are so GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silmary_cd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States