Raisin Bran Chewies Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Wow! These cookies are absolutely wonderful! The only thing I changed was to not add additional raisins. They were chewy and ohh so good. This is my new favorite cookie! Somebody hide them please...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
These cookies turn out great! Followed the recipe exactly, other than crushing the cereal a bit before adding and using golden raisins as the extra 3/4 cup. They don't spread on the cookie sheet and were perfectly brown in 12 minutes! Oh...and your house will smell amazing too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
To increase the fiber I changed the recipe from 2 1/4 cups flour to 1/2 cup oat bran and 1 3/4 cup flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was a delicious cookie! I added a box of butterscotch pudding (jello) and they came out crispy, chewy, and delightfully butterscotchy! I used a mixer to mix in the cereal...making the bran flakes just the right size!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I've made cookies with various cereal added (corn flakes or rice krispies), but never before have I added Raisin Bran...and never before did I think I'd enjoy these so much! The 3 other photos, I'm sorry, but they do not do these cookies justice! A medium cookie scoop made these cookies beautiful! With a great flavor to match! I snacked on a bowl of cereal about an hour before making these and wanted to kick myself, because I only left myself with 2 cups of cereal. So I improvised and used 1 cup old-fashioned oats and about 1/2 cup Craisins (no nuts). These cookies hit the spot: I was surprised by the complexity of this cookie, between the flavor and texture... a sure winner with the coworkers tomorrow! --I noticed there seemed to be a fine ine between underbaked and a bit more done than I'D personaly like, so keep an eye on them and SLIGHTLY underbake if you like to make sure it stays a bit chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Like most I was looking for a way to use stale raisin bran. I just made my first batch. These cookies are yummy - moist and chewy! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These cookies are great! Crispy and chewy and delicious. I added chocolate chips instead of the extra raisins and left out the nuts since I don't like nuts. They were ready after 10 minutes in my oven and I got 32 cookies. New family fav!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Taste was excellent. People complained about the "chewy" raisin bran; that's the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. But, will definitely make again because they tasted good enough that I can get over the texture issues. (And, as a side note everyone that "complained" went back for seconds so it didn't bother them that much either.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Terriffic! nice and chewy and although not totally healthy, one has to figure they're a little less bad for you than the usual cookie. I didn't have enough honey and so replaced half of it with maple syrup and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
OMG!! These are so GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silmary_cd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States