Rainbow Veggie Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Added ground turkey - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
The best vegetarian chili recipe I've had. This is a beautiful looking and delicious tasting recipe. For the meat-needers, just stir some browned ground meat of your choice it. But I had meat lovers and vegetarians swooning over this one alike. And cornbread or a cheese bread is an awesome side for this, by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4orange5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Yum! I used more squash and less bell pepper and threw in some mushroom, but everything else I followed exactly. My friends and I were very pleased with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I made this chili for my boyfriend for his birthday...and it was fantastic! I added ground turkey and green chillis instead of jalepenos. I think next time I'll try to make it more spicy...but it was wonderful regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I loved this recipe I did it in the slow-cooker and it came out great...My husband even loved it and he's not the one to like veggies at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Very wonderful! first off i have never made a chili before, (and i don't like beans). I bought a cornbread mix a couple of weeks ago and realized i needed to do something with it and thought well chili would work, and thus i stumbled onto this. I doubled most all the veggies since i am a veggie. it made enough left-overs for my boyfriend and I to enjoy for three days! (he even had chili dogs, since he is a meat eatter.) I used chedder cheese, chopped green onions, and even sour cream as toppings! this is a regular for me now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Very beautiful chili. I added a lot more chili pepper and spices to kick up the flavors a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelique Starr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was AWESOME!!! I added ground turkey and used an "Italian herb" flavored tomato paste. Thats it! The only hard part is the chopping (I cut myself :( ) After your done, just throw it in the pot and wait! I set my timer in 15 min. increments to stir. Really, this could not have come out any better. Just a dollop of Daisy is all you will need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
the chili was good but not very spicy... i added extra chili powder and 1/2 cup medium salsa as well as some sliced mushrooms and carrots. it was great with cheese on top and cornbread on the side. next time i'll use hot salsa and more spices. also instead of boiling and simmering one hour i cooked it on low heat for about 5 hours and the flavors really popped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kewaskum, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
delicious! i added a pound of ground beef to thicken it up, but it worked perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chili

See how to mix up a big ol’ pot of chili—in just 99 seconds!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Alligator Chili

What's cooking in Mendham, N.J.? Doug's chili, with a little bite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States