Rainbow Veggie Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is a pretty good chili recipe. Tasty, vegetarian friendly, and full of vegetables! My only complaint is that it was a little spaghetti-sauce-tasting. Next time I make it, I'm going to add one of those "chili spice" packages and I think that will make it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Newton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Fantastic! It was a little too spicy for me, but my husband absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Pretty good recipe. I substituted the yellow squash with carrots, as I couldn't find any at the store. Used 1 tsp chili powder, 1 tsp cumin, 1 tbsp dried parsley and the rest of the spices as written. The veggies still turned out a bit crunchy, even after sauteing and cooking for 1 hour. Next time I may cook the veggies in oil for 10 minutes before adding the other ingredients. Also forgot the garlic, but still turned out fine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
5 stars isn't enough for this - it is the perfect combination of flavors and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I made this 3 times and it's great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Add less chili powder...taste awesome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zizi
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Even my kids loved this, even without the meat. I substituted 1/2 of the tomatoes with Italian style stewed tomatoes and it added a unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This is a great recipe! I added ground turkey and potatoes. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Good job, I like this chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Excellent! Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States