Rainbow Veggie Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
It came out amazing! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Very good veggie chili. I altered it a bit to make sure it wouldn't be too spicy for my 9yo. He loved this chili! I used only 1/2 jalapeno, omitted the cayenne pepper, and used regular kidney beans (drained) instead of the spicy chili beans. Since I don't care for canned corn, I substituted frozen. I also added a little more chili powder too because 1 tbsp just didn't seem enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Love this recipe! My partner is allergic to beans, so we joke and call it "vegetarian chili with meat". I substitute ground turkey and a few extra veggies for the beans. It has fantastic flavor, is simple to make, and saves well. I make this at least once a month. And because it is pretty healthy, I can make my heart attack cornbread to go with it... I really should get that recipe on here...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Followed everything except the tomato paste. Didnt have any on hand so threw in some campbells tomato soup. Try it! You'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
We've tried this a couple of times and absolutely loved it. Last night I made it again and changed a few things and we loved it even more. If I could've given it more than 5 I would! No zucchini, (don't like it) and I used fire roasted diced tomatoes instead of the crushed. I also added carrots, celery, parsley, an extra tbsp of chili powder, veggie bouillon cubes, 1 tsp coriander, 1 tsp cumin, 2 cups water and, believe it or not, 12 oz light beer. It was absolutely great. The only thing I will say about this is, that even with the beer and the extra water, it is incredibly thick, which is we really like, but I always cook it in a crockpot instead of on the stove. I would think it could tend to stick if cooked on the stove and not watched very carefully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very good chili. I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This chili is so delish! I served it to a group of my friends and our kids after an afternoon at the pumpkin farm. Everyone loved it and went back for seconds and thirds! I've always wanted a go-to chili recipe and this will definitely be it. The slight crunch of veggies, perfect amount of spice and richness of tomato make this chili so comforting. The only change I made was adding ground turkey, which I browned and added in with the beans. I will make this for many tailgates and fall meals to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Changed things a bit. Used one lb of ground beef and two leftover brats chopped up, omitted the corn and jalapeno, and just used red beans. Spices used were 1 tbsp of hot chili powder, 1/2 tsp of cumin, oregano, black pepper, and paprika and one tsp of chipotle seasoning. Great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Great easy recipe, my hubby and I love veggies so added extra of all and also added mushrooms for a "meaty" quality and garbanzo beans too. I up the flavors with extra chili powder to taste and some cumin. My husband always raves about this dish and can't wait to eat the leftovers ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This recipe is the best veggie chili hands down I have made. The only substitution I made was. I did not know what the canned chili in spicy sauce was so I used a can of Trader Joes organic veggie chili. Recipe came out awesome. No one missed the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States