Rainbow Veggie Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I thought this was a great recipe. My husband didn't like it. Thought it was too "tomato-ey". Added 1/2 bottle beer, he still didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This is a fabulous recipe that is a snap to make, bursting with lots of "fresh veggie" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This recipe is VERY GOOD the way it is! Especially if you are looking for a more Vegan diet, this will be on top of your list to prepare from here on out. To add any kind of meat to it would ruin it and take away the taste it was meant to have. Fix it for what it is.. a VEGGIE Chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Great recipe! Although a little bland alone I added a few extras... I topped it off with reduced fat sour cream, cheddar, and saltines. Which made it wayyyy better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
WONDERFUL.. this a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I agree with the others. This can be really spicy especially if you slow cook it in a crock pot. If you cut down on the spices, it is fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
added ground chicken (we just wanted to add more veggies to our diet) also took out the bell peper replaced it with an eggplant. and this rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aura_bryt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Grayland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
My husband and I are not Vegans, but had been on a voluntary "fast" with our church that had us eating only foods eaten by Vegans, with a few more restrictions. I found this recipe and we both really liked it. Be warned, it is SPICY, but really good. The next time I'd probably cut some of the ingredients that make it so hot, since my kids couldn't eat it, but other than that it's great. I actually served it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Added ground turkey - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
The best vegetarian chili recipe I've had. This is a beautiful looking and delicious tasting recipe. For the meat-needers, just stir some browned ground meat of your choice it. But I had meat lovers and vegetarians swooning over this one alike. And cornbread or a cheese bread is an awesome side for this, by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4orange5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chili

See how to mix up a big ol’ pot of chili—in just 99 seconds!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Alligator Chili

What's cooking in Mendham, N.J.? Doug's chili, with a little bite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States