Rainbow Veggie Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Good job, I like this chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Excellent! Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
You can add any veggie to this. I added frsh green beans and broccoli. I put it in a 7qt crock pot on low all day. Added 1-2 tsp cumin depending on taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
My family absolutely loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Maybe the best chili I have ever had. Made it for my girlfriend, liked it so much I'm thinking of going vegan myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I added 1 lb. lean ground turkey (browned before adding veggies) and used 2 yellow squash and 2 zucchini and omitted the jalapeño - followed the recipe pretty closely otherwise. Absolutely delicious. My boyfriend said it's the best chili he's ever had (and he's a huge beef eater).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I made this with my boyfriend who is a huge meat eater and we both loved it. I added a bit more of the cayanne peper to spice it up more and put soy sour cream(tofuti brand) on top and stired it in (after it was in the bowl and almost ready to be eaten) to make it creamier. It is sure to satisfy and I will make it a lot. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is a great recipe. As a chili lover, I have my own secret recipe and this was my first attempt at a veggie chili. The second time I made it, I added portobello mushrooms (about 4), chipotle peppers and a habenero pepper. It added the right amount of heat and brought on a whole new flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Fabulous! I'm not even a Vegetarian and I did not miss having the meat in this Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
The best vegetarian chili recipe I've tried yet. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babydoll

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chili

See how to mix up a big ol’ pot of chili—in just 99 seconds!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Alligator Chili

What's cooking in Mendham, N.J.? Doug's chili, with a little bite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States