Rainbow Veggie Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is the best chilli, even the non veggies think so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This chili is fantastic and I love how beautiful it looks in the bowl! My husband and I are meat eaters so I added 1 pound of extra lean ground beef and 2 cups of water. I don't know if we really needed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Very good! I didn't have chili beans so I used red kidney beans and added some spices instead. I also added celery, cumin, a can of garbanzo beans, and some cheddar cheese on top. I had to add a little water to this because of the extra veggies because it was too thick for me. Makes a very big batch! Can't wait to eat it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
made as written...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Yum! What a great base recipe. I totally cheated and just threw this all in a crockpot and cooked on Hi for 4 hours. I didn't quite have everything listed, so I used Rotel instead of crushed tomatoes + 1 fresh tomato, 1 can Pinto beans + hot sauce + 1 8 oz. can tomato sauce, and a bit of cumin. Add some cheddar on top & voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jerusalem, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pocola, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I added a pound of ground beef, but it would have been great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Great recipe. Could use a bit of tangy taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is a pretty good chili recipe. Tasty, vegetarian friendly, and full of vegetables! My only complaint is that it was a little spaghetti-sauce-tasting. Next time I make it, I'm going to add one of those "chili spice" packages and I think that will make it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Newton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Fantastic! It was a little too spicy for me, but my husband absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Pretty good recipe. I substituted the yellow squash with carrots, as I couldn't find any at the store. Used 1 tsp chili powder, 1 tsp cumin, 1 tbsp dried parsley and the rest of the spices as written. The veggies still turned out a bit crunchy, even after sauteing and cooking for 1 hour. Next time I may cook the veggies in oil for 10 minutes before adding the other ingredients. Also forgot the garlic, but still turned out fine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States