Rainbow Veggie Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Great easy recipe, my hubby and I love veggies so added extra of all and also added mushrooms for a "meaty" quality and garbanzo beans too. I up the flavors with extra chili powder to taste and some cumin. My husband always raves about this dish and can't wait to eat the leftovers ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This recipe is the best veggie chili hands down I have made. The only substitution I made was. I did not know what the canned chili in spicy sauce was so I used a can of Trader Joes organic veggie chili. Recipe came out awesome. No one missed the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Really yummy! Only thing I would do is increase the chili powder, but that's just my personal preference. My 16-month old gobbled this up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This chili was awesome. I plan to make it again and again. It was a big hit on Christmas Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Very good. I added cumin. I may exchange corn for hominy or forgo grain altogether. I will definitely skip the tomato paste next round but found it very fresh and flavorful and just spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I used chili beans in medium sauce and cut back on the cayenne, but this was still a bit too much on the spicy side for us. I would need to reduce the jalapeno also I think to make this better. But, I also feel that this recipe gets most of its flavor from the heat; there was not much else exciting going on with it other than that. I think I will stick with my regular chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Best chili ever! I don't do hot so I omitted the jalapeños and added extra zucchini. This is it right here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommysarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
pretty good. Nothing special, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
So nice, a must try for those who haven't yet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chili

See how to mix up a big ol’ pot of chili—in just 99 seconds!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Alligator Chili

What's cooking in Mendham, N.J.? Doug's chili, with a little bite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States