Rainbow Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
My friend made this once without the evaporated milk. It was WONDERFUL, especially since we used vodka instead of water!!!! TEEHEE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madenish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This was fabulous! Takes a bit of work, especially waiting for the layers to set, but it was worth it and it looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
This is a fun salad to make and serve. I would suggest not fixing all of the jellos at the same time as they tend to "set up" slightly as they wait their turn to be added to the cooled mold. I "frost" my "jello cake" by thickening over heat 1 1/2 c. pineapple juice, 3 T. flour, 3/4 c. granulated sugar, & 3 T. butter. When this has cooled, whip 1 pint of whipping cream and fold into pineapple mixture. Spread over "jello cake". Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
This is really good, it does take awhile to make, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
My kids LOVE this recipe and it's always a hit at whatever gathering I bring it to. Very easy to make and soooo yummy...I have even tried a peach version of it using peach jello and fresh peaches!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
I liked it. Very festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
I make this in a glass 13x9 pan, very pretty dessert. I haven't tried to mix the jello separately but maybe next time I will as they do begin to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRABLUE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This is a great recipie. Everytime I make it everyone loves it. Has a great taste, the evaporated milk makes it really good for adults too. It does take a little time, but worth it. I also would suggest making 2 at a time to avoid setting up to soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
Very pretty, i used it as a jello mold, and topped it with whipped cream and jelly beans for easter. SUCCESS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I made this recipe a couple of times for holiday potlucks. My neices loved it. It is time consuming, but well worth the praise and smiles it makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States