Rainbow Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
It was really easy to make, but its just jello. but I think it has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gold Beach, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Wonderful dish to bring to Christmas Dinner. My 5 year old loved helping me with the colors and mixing. A great way to spend a Saturday afternoon! We made two at a time and everyone liked the milky ones better! Next I will make in a jello mold as it was hard to get to the bottom of the trifle dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I am not a jello fan but this recipe is pretty good. Will definitely make again. I was skeptical about evaporated milk mixed with the jello but it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Very good and very time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Will use sugarless jello as it sets up faster. Start early in the day and let it sit up over night. Make sure each layer is set up completely. The cream added to the lime and lemon is really tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
The salad is good, but DELICIOUS with some kind of whipped topping. Seriously, don't overlook it. Something magical happens when it's added, and I wouldn't serve this salad without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I prepared it yesterday for a party - and everyone loved it! it looked so nice and fun. I used reviews and did one at the time, let it sit for 40-60 min and added another layer. I used grape jello too - and didn't like it. There was 2-years old kid at the party- and she asked for second :) We had the "argument" if it is better to keep all layers without the milk. Still didn't decide...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This takes WAY too long to make. Trusted the directions as written. Had to put the bowls of prepared jello in my oven at 170 degrees to keep them from setting before their turn. What an expensive bowl of jello!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Springwater, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Good - but this is not a salad! It is jelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carley
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Why this says it only takes 1 hour and a half to make is beyond me.....it actually takes FOREVER! BUT, it is worth it. It's pretty and tastes great. I made mine with all sugar-free jellos, topped it with whipped cream and kiwi, raspberries, and blueberries. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States