Rainbow Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Wonderful dessert. Tastes great, easy to make, but a bit time consuming if your not in and out of your kitchen alot. My family loved it for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Terribly time consuming and for all the work, not that great. Don't get me wrong, it DID taste good but wasn't worth all the effort. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
It was good. took a lot longer than time said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I havent made this but I wonder if anyone knows if you could spike this type of jello? There is a stag and doe coming up and the bride and groom are looking for interesting and different ways to serve the alcohol. I was thinking the little squares would be a cool alternative to your run of the mill jelo shooters :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Good idea! The kids didn't like it with the evaporated milk in though. Next time I will change the recipe to more of a finger jello style, so they can eat with their fingers. 2 pkg jello per 1 1/4 cup water. And will minus the evap milk. Very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I have had this at a friends house and the best parts of hers were the evap milk layers... for some reason her evap milk mixture layers stood out more. This took a LOT of time (tho it's not difficult to make at all) and the end result was just too much like plain jello to me. I'd try again, tho, maybe using three layers ... one jello on the bottom, a double batch of evap milk mixture in the middle, and then another jello on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this for Easter and it was a big hit. I used a pretty bundt cake pan as a mold. Made two packages of jello at a time as suggested by some other reviewers. It was beautiful and everyone LOVED it! Time consuming, but it sure makes a pretty display!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I mean yeah, it's just jello. But it's pretty and festive, and it does take a lot of work to wait in between each color, and it can be challenging in a small kitchen with little room in the refrigerator. So, no shame in this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Easy enough to make if you're willing to take the time. In the 13x9" pan it took about 2-2.5 hours to make. I picked flavors I liked and used food coloring to make some of the colors. Used some sugar-free and some regular jello to cut down on the sweetness others mentioned. Made some whipped cream for on top (1 cup whipping cream, 4 T powdered sugar, 2 tsp vanilla) and it was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I put this in a bunt cake pan and served it at Christmas and it was a hit. Who knew jello could be such a hit. It was very attractive and I had a lot of compliments on how nice it looked. I didn't use the exact same flavors, but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States