Rainbow Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
great, although instead of 7 layers I did 2 layers (I only had two gelatin mixes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is so cool! I can't wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamala
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
So yummy. As others said its best to do two colors at a time in between chilling the jello. It takes about 45 minutes for each layer to be chilled. It is a ALL day project, definately not ready in 1 hr 20. But..worth it in the end if your a jello fan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very time-consuming... but, came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This actually takes less time than you'd think. Huge success at our dinner party with two other families!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherriepierg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I made this for a party & everyone was impressed! It turned out very well, I made it in a clear 9x13 dish. It was so beautiful, and very good, too! Refreshing on a hot day. The leftovers held up very well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
How festive, beautiful, and delicious! I loved the milk flavor added to the jello, but it sure was hard to be patient to wait for the jello to set! I can imagine serving it for guests and puting fresh fruit around the base of the mold for a pretty presentation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I love making this for my family get-togethers! I change up the flavors and how many get the evap. milk, but in the end, it always turns out beautiful and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was very popular as a Sunday dessert for a cholesterol-free change. Sadly I must've added a layer that was TOO WARM, because it melted part of the previous layer, so when I turned it out of the mold, it neatly separated between those two layers. Oops. User error entirely, but a caution: Make sure your new layer is not warm at all before adding it in, or you'll get separated layers :=) Thanks for the recipe! (BTW, I liked the evaporated milk layers, and I hate evaporated milk generally. The only child at this dinner refused to eat any color but the red, so I don't think it's fair to judge a recipe based on any child's idiosyncratic quest for "normal" jello. JMO though.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This recipe is easy to make and turns out beautiful! I have made this repeatedly for family, friends and for funeral meals at our church! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myhoneybear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States