Rainbow Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This is a great recipie. Everytime I make it everyone loves it. Has a great taste, the evaporated milk makes it really good for adults too. It does take a little time, but worth it. I also would suggest making 2 at a time to avoid setting up to soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
I make this in a glass 13x9 pan, very pretty dessert. I haven't tried to mix the jello separately but maybe next time I will as they do begin to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRABLUE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
I liked it. Very festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
This is such a great idea and a hit at a dinner party. I mixed the jello with 1 cup of boiling water and then 1 cup of cold water so that it was at room temp. right away. I also only did two boxes at a time so that they wouldn't set up before they got into the dish! Thank you for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This was fabulous! Takes a bit of work, especially waiting for the layers to set, but it was worth it and it looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
My kids LOVE this recipe and it's always a hit at whatever gathering I bring it to. Very easy to make and soooo yummy...I have even tried a peach version of it using peach jello and fresh peaches!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
This is really good, it does take awhile to make, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
This is a fun salad to make and serve. I would suggest not fixing all of the jellos at the same time as they tend to "set up" slightly as they wait their turn to be added to the cooled mold. I "frost" my "jello cake" by thickening over heat 1 1/2 c. pineapple juice, 3 T. flour, 3/4 c. granulated sugar, & 3 T. butter. When this has cooled, whip 1 pint of whipping cream and fold into pineapple mixture. Spread over "jello cake". Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States