Rainbow Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
great, although instead of 7 layers I did 2 layers (I only had two gelatin mixes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is so cool! I can't wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamala
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
So yummy. As others said its best to do two colors at a time in between chilling the jello. It takes about 45 minutes for each layer to be chilled. It is a ALL day project, definately not ready in 1 hr 20. But..worth it in the end if your a jello fan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very time-consuming... but, came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This actually takes less time than you'd think. Huge success at our dinner party with two other families!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherriepierg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I made this for a party & everyone was impressed! It turned out very well, I made it in a clear 9x13 dish. It was so beautiful, and very good, too! Refreshing on a hot day. The leftovers held up very well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
How festive, beautiful, and delicious! I loved the milk flavor added to the jello, but it sure was hard to be patient to wait for the jello to set! I can imagine serving it for guests and puting fresh fruit around the base of the mold for a pretty presentation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I love making this for my family get-togethers! I change up the flavors and how many get the evap. milk, but in the end, it always turns out beautiful and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was very popular as a Sunday dessert for a cholesterol-free change. Sadly I must've added a layer that was TOO WARM, because it melted part of the previous layer, so when I turned it out of the mold, it neatly separated between those two layers. Oops. User error entirely, but a caution: Make sure your new layer is not warm at all before adding it in, or you'll get separated layers :=) Thanks for the recipe! (BTW, I liked the evaporated milk layers, and I hate evaporated milk generally. The only child at this dinner refused to eat any color but the red, so I don't think it's fair to judge a recipe based on any child's idiosyncratic quest for "normal" jello. JMO though.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This recipe is easy to make and turns out beautiful! I have made this repeatedly for family, friends and for funeral meals at our church! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myhoneybear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States