Rainbow Roasted Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This soup was very delicious and flavorful. I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was so tasty and light. For as light as it was, it was very filling. I didn't peel the peppers and it worked fine. I added a dash of chili powder to give it a little kick. Will become part of my tried n trues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Delicious! This has quickly become a favorite of our family. I've been unable thus far to find Fennel seeds at my grocer, but a great substitute is 1/2 teaspoon allspice and 1/2 teaspoon cumin. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeprosyRosy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Good recipe! Next time I will omit the fennel (It's good with it but I think it would be better without). I used 8 bell peppers (red, yellow and orange). I added chili powder, parmesan cheese, lots of pepper and only used 2 cups of chicken broth. Also I didn't take off the skin and made it like a thick puree. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
My husband and I love fresh and strong flavors, this was a huge hit in our home! Everything blended well.. I used a slow cooker instead. We cooked sausage to serve with the soup, Amazing! We will definitely be making this again, possibly for a chili base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFwifey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
The recipe was tasty but a little labor intensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NPulcini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Very good recipe. I used 6 peppers - 2 each of red, orange, and yellow, and 3 cups of broth, which turned out to be a good ratio. The peppers roasted beautifully, esp the red ones; they were so sweet, I could have eaten them just like that! The blend of colors in the soup was beautiful and the soup was sweet, light, and healthy. The reason why I give this 4 stars, and not 5, is that the flavors were not complex/rounded enough to encourage me to eat more than one bowl. I did omit the fennel and didn't add green pepper (which would have added a note of bitterness)... not sure if that would have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Absolutely delicious. I only had 2 red and 2 green peppers and it was still pretty and tasty. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I'm REALLY impressed with this soup. I added a bit more roasted garlic and some crushed red pepper for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Amazing! I used 6 peppers and 4 cups of the vegetable broth, although I would probably use only 3 next time. I let the broth reduce down a bit in order to thicken it up into a stew. I generously splashed lemon juice over the peppers instead of using a lemon and left out the fennel. It tasted fabulous. My husband LOVED it - and he is usually a skeptic with new things. :) I cut about a 1/4 of the peppers into large 1 inch pieces and it made it really thick and chunky, which we loved. Less of a soup and more of a thick wintery stew. Perfect for cold nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States