Rainbow Roasted Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Kelee
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and all I can say is WOW! It was so tasty and it made the house smell wonderful when the peppers and garlic were roasting. It was also very filling for less than 200 calories. Its perfect for those of us on a weightloss journey. I substituted ground cumin for the fennel seed because I didn't have any. I was also out of lemon so I used a little white wine vinegar instead. This is recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This soup was very delicious and flavorful. I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was so tasty and light. For as light as it was, it was very filling. I didn't peel the peppers and it worked fine. I added a dash of chili powder to give it a little kick. Will become part of my tried n trues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Delicious! This has quickly become a favorite of our family. I've been unable thus far to find Fennel seeds at my grocer, but a great substitute is 1/2 teaspoon allspice and 1/2 teaspoon cumin. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeprosyRosy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Good recipe! Next time I will omit the fennel (It's good with it but I think it would be better without). I used 8 bell peppers (red, yellow and orange). I added chili powder, parmesan cheese, lots of pepper and only used 2 cups of chicken broth. Also I didn't take off the skin and made it like a thick puree. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
My husband and I love fresh and strong flavors, this was a huge hit in our home! Everything blended well.. I used a slow cooker instead. We cooked sausage to serve with the soup, Amazing! We will definitely be making this again, possibly for a chili base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFwifey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
The recipe was tasty but a little labor intensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NPulcini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Very good recipe. I used 6 peppers - 2 each of red, orange, and yellow, and 3 cups of broth, which turned out to be a good ratio. The peppers roasted beautifully, esp the red ones; they were so sweet, I could have eaten them just like that! The blend of colors in the soup was beautiful and the soup was sweet, light, and healthy. The reason why I give this 4 stars, and not 5, is that the flavors were not complex/rounded enough to encourage me to eat more than one bowl. I did omit the fennel and didn't add green pepper (which would have added a note of bitterness)... not sure if that would have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Absolutely delicious. I only had 2 red and 2 green peppers and it was still pretty and tasty. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I'm REALLY impressed with this soup. I added a bit more roasted garlic and some crushed red pepper for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States