Rainbow Roasted Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Fantastic soup which received rave reviews from my dinner guests last night. I used 8 peppers, but cut down the broth from 6 cups to 5. The peppers were very easy to skin after leaving them to steam in a sealed plastic bag. I Served the soup with crumbled feta cheese on top. I'll definitely be making it again...very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Amazing! I used 6 peppers and 4 cups of the vegetable broth, although I would probably use only 3 next time. I let the broth reduce down a bit in order to thicken it up into a stew. I generously splashed lemon juice over the peppers instead of using a lemon and left out the fennel. It tasted fabulous. My husband LOVED it - and he is usually a skeptic with new things. :) I cut about a 1/4 of the peppers into large 1 inch pieces and it made it really thick and chunky, which we loved. Less of a soup and more of a thick wintery stew. Perfect for cold nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Excellent Soup! I loved the flavor of the fennel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
Great taste! Left out the fennel seeds though cause I'm not a big fan of the licorice taste. I used lemon pepper which gave it a spicy pep. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Delish! I didn't completely peel the skin from the peppers (kind of a pain) and it didn't matter at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
This recipe is excellent! The broth almost tastes like spaghetti sauce, it's very low calorie, and looks pretty too! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I'm REALLY impressed with this soup. I added a bit more roasted garlic and some crushed red pepper for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Absolutely delicious. I only had 2 red and 2 green peppers and it was still pretty and tasty. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Delicious! This has quickly become a favorite of our family. I've been unable thus far to find Fennel seeds at my grocer, but a great substitute is 1/2 teaspoon allspice and 1/2 teaspoon cumin. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeprosyRosy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was so tasty and light. For as light as it was, it was very filling. I didn't peel the peppers and it worked fine. I added a dash of chili powder to give it a little kick. Will become part of my tried n trues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States