Rainbow Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I give this recipe 4 stars. It is tasty and so quick and easy to make. I have made it according to the recipe and also made it with sliced olives. Both versions were yummy! Taken to several potlucks and received great comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Based on the listed recipe, I gave it a 4 star, it is just a tad bland for my taste. However, doctoring this up is super easy and can easily become a 5 star, well, to my house anyway. I add some salami, ham and mozzerella cheese to it. Also a few good shakes of the salad supreme spice. My mom likes to add fresh mushrooms too, but not being a mushroom fan I leave those out. Lots you can do with this! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This is an excellent pasta salad. I did add red & green bell pepper, sliced olives & corn. I also used zesty italian as the previous reviews indicated. Definately a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This pasta dish is great. I made a big batch and split. I love red onions but had green onions on hand. I also added crab meat to one half and shrimp to the other half and topped with freshly grated parmessan. MMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
The pasta dish is so good. I leave out the onions but add in chopped green bell pepper and black olives. Really good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I have made this recipe many times with just afew twists. First you can use any vegetables you want or like, shredded cheese, shrimp, etc. You are limited only by what you like and your imagination. I use the bottled Italian, but I also use a pack of the dry Italian seasoning and McCormick Salad Supreme (in the spice isle). I also put sliced Pepperoni in it. Needless to say I have almost never had any leftovers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
A great pasta salad that's wonderfully delicious and so colorful! I made it as is but as others mentioned you could add quite a few different things. Makes a really nice big bowlful. Thanks JENNIEANNE for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
terrific stuff! i added more garlic (elephant -type) and used green onions. hard boiled eggs would work as well, but recipe as written rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Have made this twice now and it has been a hit at both cookouts. I cheat and use canned petite diced tomatoes and also added in some black olives. Will definitely be used many more times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This is a great recipe. The women in my family have been making it for many years and it's always the first to go at all of the picnics and BBQ's. The only thing we do differently is add green peppers and olives and sprinkle with a generous helping of Suddenly Salad which can be found in the spice isle of your local supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States